Specials more

Top 5 - yesterday

Top 5 - last week

Top 5 - last month

Lanternfly quarantine zone expands to majority of Maryland

The Maryland Department of Agriculture has expanded the Spotted Lanternfly Quarantine Zone to encompass seventeen counties including Queen Anne’s, Talbot, Wicomico, and Kent. The quarantine is effective immediately to address the rapid spread of the lanternfly in any of its life stages.

The initial quarantine order was placed in 2019 for Cecil and Harford Counties. The zone was expanded to nine additional counties in 2022.


Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber

You are using software which is blocking our advertisements (adblocker).

As we provide the news for free, we are relying on revenues from our banners. So please disable your adblocker and reload the page to continue using this site.

Click here for a guide on disabling your adblocker.